Lifestyle choices…

People like to ask me how i afford my lifestyle, let me tell you, at the moment i don’t live beyond my means.

Someone said to me the other day, oh you can’t afford that but you can buy a new car, first of all, forgot other people were allowed to have opinions on what you do with your money, second of all, i couldn’t do what i do without a car, i live in the forest it’s hard to get places, it’s a half hour walk to the nearest bus stop.

I started work again today for the first time since i got back from Ibiza, i feel like i’m a different person to who i was last time i worked in England, i have more of a hustle and i want to work for the lifestyle i want. I think it’s easy to look at someones life especially with how much time we all spend online these days and think “i wish that was me” trust me, i’ve done it. But you never look at the background of how the person got to where they are now.

I for one am guilty of trying to walk before I can run, I tend to have this lifestyle in my head that I want, but forget I have to work to get there.

So here we are, here’s the not so glam bit. I work 3 jobs now, not because I need too but because I want too, the more money I save now, the more I can do with it after.

Money comes and goes but opportunities won’t, if I got the chance to travel at the drop of a hat I’d be able to do that because I’d have money saved up, so for now while I’m in one place it makes sense for me to earn as much money as I can.

Working 9-5 jobs isn’t me, the last time I worked in an office I used to find any excuse to make tea just so I could down more water and get toilet breaks.

I actually went to a job interview the other day and the person asked me why I wanted the job, I replied with, I don’t, I like eating out and I need money to do that. Me being cheeky got me the job.

I should get an award for never walking out of a job interview unemployed, being cheeky gets you a long way, be careful though, there is a fine line between cheeky and rude.

People that say they hate their job, or that work is boring, are boring people. There is a funny side to every job if you take the time to find it. I’m not saying me working in retail is glam life 101 but I get to chat to people all day and just hang up clothes a few days a week, life could be worse.

Imagine if someone told you you’d never have to work another day in your life, or you had the option of working a job that you help people a few days a week for some money on the side. You’d probably think ah yeah I never want to work again. Let me tell you, you’d get bored, I was technically unemployed for 3 weeks and I was BORED. Some days I’d struggle to wash my hair and get dressed, but in a strange way it’s motivated me.

I want to work now, I want some entertainment and some times I’d like to have that little kick to get me out of bed.

If you really struggle to just get dressed it’s time to step back and reassess your life.

What you waiting for, go chase the dream job, come join me in a few years sipping cocktails on a boat somewhere sunny.

Go go go!

Also, If any of you are interested in receiving an email regarding ebook release/email list slide right on into my dms with your email address and I’ll get back to you!

See you soon ❤️

@Felicityrosina

1 thought on “Lifestyle choices…”

Leave a comment